Virtual Fallen Leaves

Monday, February 1, 2021, at 12:00 pm

This is an archived event, not part of the current festival.


Kyo-Shin-An Arts first virtual concert. Available all month. Two world premiere trios for piano, cello and shakuhachi by Randy Woolf and Masatora Goya. Plus a world premiere for solo piano by Eric Lyon and a new work for solo shakuhachi by Ingrid Arauco. The performers are Kathleen Supové, piano; Hikaru Tamaki, cello; and James Nyoraku Schlefer, shakuhachi.





Bow Down (2020) by Randall Woolf (piano, cello and shakuhachi)
     a Kyo-Shin-An Arts commission

Manas (2020) by Masatora Goya (piano, cello and shakuhachi)
     a Kyo-Shin-An Arts commission

Screaming Fist from Earth to Kathy (2020) by Eric Lyon (solo piano)

Poem (Now it is spring) (2020) by Ingrid Arauco (solo shakuhachi)

Return to Schedule