Sylvan Winds: Plugged-In

Sunday, February 19, at 6:00 pm

Marc A. Scorca Hall
National Opera Center

330 Seventh Avenue, 7th Floor
New York, NY 10001


This event is part of the Composers Now Composers Interviewing Composers Series.

The Sylvan Winds continue their 2022-23 season at Marc A Scorca Hall, the centerpiece of the National Opera Center. The program explores the sounds of wind instruments enhanced by electronics and features a world premiere by Bosnian-American composer Svjetlana Bukvich, brand-new music by Allison Loggins-Hull, and Syrian clarinetist/composer Kinan Azmeh's "How many would it take?", alongside 20th-century classics for wind quintet by Mario Davidovsky and Henry Cowell.

Tickets are $25 in advance ($20 for Seniors & students) and $30 at the door.

(Programs subject to change)


Return to Schedule